Patterns…

I’m still here…

I’m sorry I went missing…

Life got crazy for a while…But thats a post for another day…

I have so many things I want to blog about since my last post.

Even before I sit down to blog I’m writing it in my head, how it should start, what I will say.

For every blog idea I had, I had this “I’m sorry for my lack of blogging lately” or something similar to start it…and it got me thinking…

I started a twitter a while back, I was pretty good at keeping up with it, and then I slacked. I got distracted by life and I didn’t tweet for a while.

I started a blog a LONG time ago (they called it Xanga, remember that?), it was the cool thing to do with all my friends. We’d all get on and talk about how we woke up, went to eat, and ran to class and then napped, etc. It was like this public journal of how we spent our day. And then life happened and we’d go days, weeks, months without blogging.

I started sinning a long long long while back. I’d catch myself and realize my mistake, ask for forgiveness, seek to do the right thing. And I’d do okay for a while, I wouldn’t lie to mom and dad, or I wouldn’t hit my brother, or I’d tell mom where I was going and actually come home when I was supposed to. And then life happened, and I got distracted….

See where I’m going with this?

Every day, every hour, we all sin. We’re all human, don’t lie: you do it, too.

We go to church on Sunday and we repent, we tell God, “Hey, I’m sorry, I messed up.” We make this mental note to not do that again, the guilt just wasn’t worth it. And we try our hardest to be better at not doing that. And life happens, and we get distracted…

But it’s okay.

Because we’re human.

Behold, I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin did my mother conceive me. Psalm 51:5

We all do it.

For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God Romans 3:23

 

And God forgives.

If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness. 1 John 1:9

 

Everytime.

As far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us. Psalm 103:12

 

It’s why He came after all.

For God so loved the world, that He sent His one and only son, that whosoever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. John 3:16

 

And it’s pretty great.

To remember that I’m forgiven.

By the one who came to save me.

And you.

To remember that my salvation does not hinge on my perfection.

But my belief.

And my new creation in Christ.

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come! 2 Corinthians 5:17

 

Leave a Reply

